top of page

2022 World Fantasy Convention Committee

The 2022 World Fantasy Convention is hosted by Louisiana Association for Literacy and the Fantastic. 


Chair: Tom Hanlon

Vice-Chair: Ginny Smith

Vice-Chair: Bryan Jones

Assistant to the Vice Chairs: Mike Willmoth

Accessibility: Bryan and Amy Jones

Advisory Board: Bruce Farr, William Lawhorn, Ann Marie Rudolph, Mike Willmoth, Pablo Vazquez

Art Show: Scott Zrubek

Banquet: Diane Lacey

Con Office (at con): Robert Taylor

Dealers' Room:Bill Lawhorn

Dock Master: Chris Marble

Guest Relations: Diane Lacey (dept head), Rosemary Williams, Tod McCoy (WFA Liaison)

Hotel Liaison: Ann Marie Rudolph (dept head), Nancy Watts

Logistics: Chuck Siros

Operations: Unity Rains

Pandemic Risk Advisor: Dr. Sarah Buxbaum

Programming: Pamela Oberg (dept head);
Maree Pavleitch; Mike Oberg; Christine Taylor-Butler (advisor)

Publications: Kristen Schmidt; Mike Willmoth

Publisher Relations: Angela Jones

Registration (pre-con): Ginny Smith

Registration (at-con): Bill and June Vernon

Social Media: Marah Searle-Kovaceic, Karen Fishwick

Souvenir Book: Patrick Swenson 

Staff Recruiter: Debi Chowdhury

Tech Director: Bill Parker

Treasurer: Ken Garrison

Assistant Treasurer: Jerri Hall

Virtual Con Coordinator: Angela Wilson

Volunteer Coordinator: Ruth Lichtwardt


Website: Ginny Smith, Jeremiah McCoy, Catelynn Cunningham (advisor)

Committee Members: Jennifer Juday, Sarah Mitchell, Frank Schiavo, Alex Von Thorn

WFC 2022 would like to express our deep appreciation to Matt Leger, the artist who created our logo. 

Interested in helping us host World Fantasy Convention in 2022? There's room for your name on this list! Email Tom to talk about your role.

bottom of page